For the last two years Filthy and his band the Carthaginians have been writing and recording an album about hedonism, history and sexual deviancy blending folk, pop, blues and hip hop beats to sound something like early Beck (Mellow Gold/Stereophonic Soul Manure) performing in The Bonzo Dog Do Dah Band (I’m The Urban Spaceman) – it’s edgy, quirky and quintessentially British.

“transcends the whole spectrum of anti-folk, straddling the lanes between lo-fi punk rock and
mellow folk tunage.” (Bearded Magazine)

“They are in fact one of the bands that you cannot understand why, but you can’t seem to stop listening to them. They have an edge above the rest, they don’t seem to sound similar to anyone which is the way get noticed. ” (Music Utopia)

“The most exciting thing to come out of Anglesey since the 8.45am to Bangor. Lo-rent, lo-fi indie rock n roll that works on this biblical 21 tracker disc” (Manchester Music)

  1. Rock’N’Roll PointsFilthy Pedro and the Carthaginians album
  2. They Kicked Me Out Of Anglesey
  3. Welsh Chins
  4. Man, I’m Old!
  5. Get Your Beak On
  6. Claudius T. Skull’s Haircut
  7. Bubble Wrap
  8. History Lover
  9. Surbiton River Boat Song
  10. What Goes Up
  11. Librarian Blues
  12. I’m Too Good For You
  13. Dawnsio Gwerin
  14. The Raver’s Prayer
  15. Gilgamesh
  16. Sod ‘em All
  17. Lunch
  18. The Julio-Claudian Caesars
  19. Superfood
  20. Dolphins Of Rotherham
  21. Country Life
Additional information

CD, Download

Privacy Preference Center