Matt Dolphin (his real name) is a singer, songwriter and painter based in Kent. He used to play with Joe Murphy AKA Sergeant Buzfuz in North London band Bedlam Opera whose ex-members also include Chris T-T.

For fans of Nick Drake, Lee Hazlewood, Nick Cave and Jeff Buckley.

Eighth House was produced by Jon Clayton (Jim Bob, Rob Ellis, Pete And The Pirates, Chris T-T, Sergeant Buzfuz) at One Cat in Brixton.

It’s released as a download album and hand-made CD-R with personalised art by Dolphin.

“powerful and moving…stark, desolate and downcast, yet oddly life-affirming at the same time” (Sounds XP)

  1. Barbary Slave
  2. Black Psalm
  3. Dirty Mash
  4. Grace Of The Winds
  5. Wormwood
  6. Patterns And Demons
  7. Useless Eater
  8. Deptford Shore
Additional information

CD, Download

Privacy Preference Center